Santa Cruz County



Santa Cruz is a county in southern Arizona established in 1899. As of the 2010 census, its population was 47,420. The county seat is Nogales. It borders between southern Arizona and northwestern Mexico's Sonora state. Santa Cruz County, formed on March 15, 1899, out of what was then Pima County, is named after the Santa Cruz River, which was named in the late 17th century by Father Kino. Santa Cruz means "holy cross" in Spanish. Although Santa Cruz County is the smallest county in Arizona, it is still larger in area than the national average of 622 square miles. More information can be found at Santa Cruz's website: Santa Cruz County

Programs offered from Arizona Youth Partnership in Santa Cruz County:


For more information about service in this area please contact us at:

13644 N. Sandario Road
Marana, AZ 85653
Phone: (520) 744-9595
Fax: (520) 744-2127